Statewide Personnel

Keith Olander
Executive Director, AgCentric
(218) 894-5163
keith.olander@clcmn.edu

Brad Schloesser
Executive Director, Southern Ag Center
(507) 389-7263
Brad.Schloesser@southcentral.edu

Ted Matthews
Rural Mental Health Specialist
(320) 266-2390
tedmatthews317@gmail.com

Monica McConkey
Rural Mental Health Specialist
(218) 280-7785
monicamariekm@yahoo.com

Detroit Lakes

James Velde 
Central Lakes College
1830 Airport Road
Staples, MN 56479

 
Office: (218) 894-5141
Cell: (218) 234-3981
james.velde@clcmn.edu

 
Expertise:
FSA Lending practices

Little Falls

Nathan Converse
Central Lakes College
11743 61st Ave SW
Motley, MN 56466

 
(218) 296-1272
nathan.converse@clcmn.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Dairy     
2. Quickbooks       
3. Farm Transition

Little Falls/ Foley 

 Bethany Maus 
Central Lakes College
1830 Airport Rd
Staples, MN 556479

 
(320) 309-3782
bethany.halverson@clcmn.edu

 
Expertise:

Milaca

Jim Kocherer
Central Lakes College
20951 207 St. NW
Big Lake, MN 55309

 
(763) 218-7030
jim.kocherer@clcmn.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Bee Keeping   
2. Animal Science   
3. Water Management

Staples

Bob Rick
Central Lakes College
1830 Airport Road
Staples, MN 56479

 
(218) 820-8699
robert.rick@clcmn.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Conservation Tillage
2. Time Management 
3. Mediation

Ed Uhlenkamp
Central Lakes College
1830 Airport Road
Staples, MN 56479

 
Office: (218) 894-5160
Cell: (320) 360-2747
edward.uhlenkamp@clcmn.edu

 
Expertise:

East Grand Forks & Thief River Falls

Betsy Jensen
Northland Community and Technical College
2022 Central Ave NE
East Grand Forks, MN 56721

 
Office:(218) 689-5375
Cell: (218) 689-5375
Fax: (218) 435-6653
Betsy.jensen@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
Commodity Marketing

Fergus Falls/Pelican Rapids

Bill Januszewski
Northland Community and Technical College
22201 430th St
Pelican Rapids, MN 56572

 
(218) 329-2373
bill.januszewski@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Beef       
2. Dairy       
3. Mediation

Fosston

Doug Fjerstad
Northland Community and Technical College
213 1st St W., Suite 1
Fosston, MN 56542

 
Office: (218) 435- 6656
Cell: (218) 766- 9176
Fax: (218) 435- 6653
doug.fjerstad@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Farm Transition     
2. Dairy     
3. Finances

Kelly Klinkhammer 
Northland Community and Technical College
213 1st St W., Suite 1
Fosston, MN 56542

 
Office: (218) 435- 6656
Cell: (218) 280- 8843
Fax: (218) 435- 6653
kelly.klinkhammer@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Crop Insurance   
2. Organic crop and dairy     
3. Beef Cow/Calf

Moorhead

Ron Dvergsten
Northland Community and Technical College
200 5th Street, Suite 106
Moorhead, MN 56560

 
Office: (218) 686-5448
Cell: (218) 299-5838
ron.dvergsten@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Loan Restructuring 
2. Farm Transition     
3. Beef Cow Enterprises

Josh Tjosaas 
Northland Community and Technical College
200 5th Street, Suite 106
Moorhead, MN 56560

 
Office: (218) 299-5863
Cell: (320) 583-5056
Fax: (218) 299-5838
josh.tjosaas@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Sugarbeets       
2. Marketing

Red Lake Falls

Jessica Hanson 
Northland Community and Technical College
2606 Wheat Drive
Red Lake Falls, MN 56750

 
Cell: (218) 684-0976
Fax: (218) 253-4320
jessica.hanson@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Beef Cattle     
2. Mediation       
3. Wheat

Thief River Falls

Greg Dvergsten 
Northland Community and Technical College
1101 Highway One East
Thief River Falls, MN 56701

 
Office: (218) 683-8751 and 1/800-959-6282 ext 8751
Cell: (218) 686-7273
Greg.dvergsten@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Loan Restructuring 
2. Analysis Interpretation       
3. Cash Flow Planning

Ron Dvergsten 
Northland Community and Technical College
1101 Highway One East
Thief River Falls, MN 56701

 
Office: (218) 683-8747 and 1/800-959-6282 ext 8747
Cell: (218) 686-5448
Fax: (218) 683-8993
ron.dvergsten@northlandcollege.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Loan Restructuring 
2. Farm Transition     
3. Beef Cow Enterprises

Blue Earth

Al Roesler
South Central College
415 So. Grove, Suite #3
Blue Earth, MN 56013

 
(507) 526-2894
fbmbe1@bevcomm.net 

 
Expertise:
Ultra Farm Accounting software

Ryan Brudelie
South Central College
415 So. Grove, Suite #3
Blue Earth, MN 56013

 
(507) 848-5527
ryan.brudelie@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:

Fairfax

Brad Augustin
South Central College
805 South Park Street #38
Fairfax, MN 55332

 
(507) 426-8355
brad.augustin@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:

Rose Wendinger
South Central College
805 South Park Street #38
Fairfax, MN 55332

 
(507) 720- 2322
roseann.wendinger@southcentral.edu 

 
Expertise:
Marketing

Faribault

Eric Kinsley
South Central College
1225 3rd Street S.W.

 
(507) 332-5845
Eric.kinsley@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Financial analysis   
2. Livestock Production   
3. Tax Planning/ depreciation

Mark Wehe
South Central College
1225 3rd Street S.W.

 
(507) 332-5836

mark.wehe@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Accounting     
2. Dairy

Jeff Schultz
South Central College
1225 3rd Street S.W.
Faribault, MN 55021

 
(507) 332-5837
jeff.schultz@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Hedging and accounting         
2. Tax Planning 

LeSueur/Belle Plaine/Lester Prairie

Myron Oftedahl
South Central College
704 East 10th Street
Glencoe, MN 55336

 
(320) 864-3378
myron.oftedahl@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Agronomy   
2. Tax Planning     
3. PC Mars & Quickbooks

Mankato

Brent Roiger
South Central College
1920 Lee Blvd.
N. Mankato, MN 56003

 
(507) 389-7304
brent.roiger@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Lending/Accounting 
2. Farm Transition     
3. Excel

Tina LeBrun
South Central College
1920 Lee Blvd.
N. Mankato, MN 56003

 
(507) 389-7391
tina.lebrun@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. PC Mars           
2. Dairy             
3.  Online Delivery Option

Pam Uhlenkamp
South Central College
1920 Lee Blvd.
N. Mankato, MN 56003

 
(507) 389-7288
pam.uhlenkamp@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Farmworks software 
2. Farm Transition

Jason Schroder
South Central College
1920 Lee Blvd.
N. Mankato, MN 56003

 
Cell: (507) 766-3263
Office: (507) 389-7406
jason.schroeder@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Dairy & Swine         
2. Agronomy       
3. Record Keeping

Montgomery

Denise Reeser
South Central College
29748 171st Ave
New Prague,  MN 56071

 
(218) 330-7355
denise.reeser@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
Farm Transition

Sleepy Eye

Wayne Schoper
South Central College
400 4th Ave. S.W.
Sleepy Eye, MN 56085

 
(507) 794-4241
wayne.schoper@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Finpack           
2. Agronomy           
3. Dairy 

Waldorf

Todd Stencel
South Central College
120 S. Main
Waldorf, MN 56091

 
(507) 521-1232
Todd.stencel@southcentral.edu

 
Expertise:
Farm Works &  Trimble software

Local Program Administrator

Dani Heiny
Riverland Community College
1900 8th Ave NW
Austin, MN 55912

 
(507) 453-0517
dani.heiny@riverland.edu 

 
Expertise:

Adams

Lynn Hoffmann
Riverland Community College
1700 3rd St SW
Austin, MN 55912

 
(507) 320-8193
lynn.hoffmann@riverland.edu

 
Expertise:
Farm Transition

Austin/Owatonna

Traci Nelson
Riverland Community College
1900 Eighth Ave. NW
Austin, MN 55912

 
Office: (507) 433-0819
Cell: (507) 456-2913
traci.nelson@riverland.edu 

 
Expertise:
Dairy

Kenyon/Wanamingo

Jennifer Smith
Riverland Community College 
PO Box 43
209 Main Street
Wanamingo, MN 55983

 
(507) 384-8676
jennifer.smith@riverland.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Corn & soybean production   
2. Accounting software   
3. Organics/ Specialty crops

Rex Quam
Riverland Community College 
PO Box 43
209 Main Street
Wanamingo, MN 55983

 
(507) 301-1140
rex.quam@riverland.edu

 
Expertise:

Kyle Huneke
Riverland Community College 
PO Box 43
209 Main Street
Wanamingo, MN 55983

 
(507) 438-4924

Kyle.huneke@riverland.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Quickbooks           
2. Direct Sales/ Niche Marketing 

Plainview

Tom Anderson
Riverland Community College
Box 423
Plainview, MN 55964

 
(507) 259-6269
tom.anderson@riverland.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Dairy           
2. Robotic Milking     
3. Excel

St. Charles/ Lewiston

Ryan Steele
Riverland Community College
1219 Whitewater Ave PO Box 732
St. Charles, MN 55972

 
(507) 320-2278
ryan.steele@riverland.edu

 
Expertise:

Rochester

Jillian Dicke
Riverland Community College - Austin Campus
1900 8th Ave NW
Austin, MN 55912

 
(507) 402-8986
jillian.dicke@riverland.edu 

 
Expertise:

Spring Valley

Dan Miller
Riverland Community College
819 N. Broadway
Spring Valley, MN 55975

 
(507) 259-6270
dan.miller@riverland.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Beef               
2. Dairy               
3. Organics

Local Program Administrator

Paul Lanoue
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Road
PO Box 359
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(507) 829-1851
paul.lanoue@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Excel     
2. Beef Production     
3. Crop Production

Canby

Zach Rada
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1011 First Street West
Canby, MN 56220

 
Office: (507) 223-1351
Cell: (602) 695-1668
zach.rada@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Lori VanOverbeke
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1011 First Street West
Canby, MN 56220

 
(507) 530-8344
lori.vanoverbeke@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Granite Falls/ Marshall

Brad Verly
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Rd PO Box 359
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(507) 828-8506
brad.verly@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Accounting     
2. Excel           
3. Tax Prep

Jackson

Brad Milbrath
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
401 West Street
Jackson, MN 56143

 
(507) 847-7936
brad.milbrath@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Mike Dierks
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1450 Collegeway
Worthington, MN 56187

 
(507) 372-3427
mike.dierks@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
Marketing 

Marshall

Paul Lanoue
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Road
PO Box 359
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(507) 829-1851
paul.lanoue@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Excel     
2. Beef Production     
3. Crop Production

Mike Boersma
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Rd
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(605) 690- 5336
mike.boersma@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Troy Otto
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Road
PO Box 359
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(507) 530-5238
troy.otto@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Lori VanOverbeke
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1011 First Street West
Canby, MN 56220

 
(507)530-8344
lori.vanoverbeke@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Brad Verly
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Rd PO Box 359
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(507) 828-8506
brad.verly@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Accounting     
2. Excel           
3. Tax Prep

Linda Carter
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Road
PO Box 359
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(507) 828-6651
linda.carter@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
Tax Planning

Pipestone

Brian Boomgaarden
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1314 N. Hiwatha
Pipestone, MN 56164

 
(507) 825-6829

brain.boomgaarden@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Beef Cow/Calf         
2. Beef Replacements

Mike Boersma
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1001 W. Erie Rd
Marshall, MN 56258

 
(605) 690- 5336
mike.boersma@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Truman

Kent Janssen
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
P.O. Box 276
Truman, MN 56088

 
(507) 776-2974
kent.janssen@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
PC Mars

Redwood Falls

Andrew Lueck
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1314 N. Hiawatha
Pipestone, MN 56164

 
(507) 825-6829
andrew.lueck@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Tyler

Brian Boomgaarden
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1314 N. Hiwatha
Pipestone, MN 56164

 
(507) 825-6829
brain.boomgaarden@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Beef Cow/Calf          2. Beef Replacements

Welcome

Justin Williamson
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
308 4th Street, P.O. Box 41
Welcome, MN 56181

 
(507) 728-8400

justin.williamson@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Jeremy Daberkow
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
308 4th Street, P.O. Box 41
Welcome, MN 56181

 
(507) 728-8400

jeremy.daberkow@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Aaron Brudelie
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
308 4th Street, P.O. Box 41
Welcome, MN 56181

 
(507) 728-8400

aaron.brudelie@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:

Westbrook/Walnut Grove

Linda Carter
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
2139 290th Ave
Walnut Grove, MN 56180

 
(507) 828- 6651
linda.carter@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
Tax Planning

Worthington

Mike Dierks
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1450 Collegeway
Worthington, MN 56187

 
(507) 372-3427
mike.dierks@mnwest.edu

 
Expertise:
Marketing

Alexandria

Craig Will
Alexandria Technical College
1601 Jefferson St
Alexandria, MN 56308

 
Office: (320) 762-4507
Cell: (320) 250 0354
craig.will@alextech.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Dairy       
2. Equipment sales/purchases

Barrett

Deron Erickson
Ridgewater College
W. Co Rd. 2
Morris, MN 56267

 
(320) 249-1944
deron.erickson@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Crops       
2. Quickbooks, PC Mars, Easy Farm, Ultra Farm       
3. Tax Management

Belgrade

Kathy Hommerding
2105 15th Ave NW
Willmar, MN 56201

 
(320) 979- 1558
kathy.hommerding@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:

Hutchinson

Paul Filzen
Ridgewater College
Two Century Avenue
Hutchinson, MN 55350

 
(320) 249-1960
paul.filzen@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Horses         
2. Business Planning

Shawn Meyer
Ridgewater College
Two Century Avenue
Hutchinson, MN 55350

 
(320) 249-1958
shawn.meyer@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
Farm Transition

Lac Qui Parle

Kami Schoenfeld
Ridgewater College
2524 331st Ave
Dawson, MN 56232

 
(320)212-5255
kami.schoenfeld@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Beef     
2. Annie's Project       
3. Promoting via social media

Litchfield

Paul Filzen
Ridgewater College
2 Century Ave
Hutchinson, MN 55350

 
(320) 249-1960
paul.filzen@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Horses         
2. Business Planning

Shawn Meyer
Ridgewater College
2 Century Ave
Hutchinson, MN 55350

 
(320) 249-1958
shawn.meyer@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
Farm Transition

Melrose

Kevin Dahlman
Ridgewater College
2101 15th Ave. NW
Willmar, MN 56201

 
(320) 249-1957
kevin.dahlman@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Row Crops/ Grains 
2. Dairy     
3. Financial Planning

Olivia/Willmar

Bill Gass
Ridgewater College
2101 15th Ave. NW
Willmar, MN 56201

 
(320) 905-8057
william.gass@ridgewater.edu

 
Expertise:
1. Business Planning & Innovation   
2. Risk Management 
3. Continuous Improvement Process

St. Cloud

Jim Molenaar
St. Cloud Technical and Community College
1540 Northway Drive
St. Cloud, MN 56303-1240

 
(320) 894-9124
jmolenaar@sctcc.edu

 
Expertise:
Farm Transition

Ken Thiesen
St. Cloud Technical and Community College
1540 Northway Drive
St. Cloud, MN 56303-1240

 
(320) 309-3293
kthiesen@sctcc.edu

 
Expertise:
PC Mars